

General Formation Meeting to establish an Incorporated Association

FreeSchools World Literacy Australia

DATE commencing: Tuesday 5th June 2007 TIME: 9 am DATE completion: Thursday 7th June 2007 TIME: 9 pm

INTERNET VENUE: FreeSchools Literacy Australia email network

fswl-australia@googlegroups.com

pre-registration is essential to be a founding member and participate

Minutes of the Meeting

1. Rollcall of members present and apologies.

There were 11 participants in attendance and no apologies

Ben Bowler

Jildou Brower

Donna Cervantes

Robert Coenraads

Ian Esmore

Yvonne Hirt

Chelsea Mclean

Delphine Swadling

Merindi Swadling

Kathleen Swadling

Sue Tennant

2. Nomination of chairperson for the meeting.

Robert Coenraads was nominated the chairperson for the meeting Moved by Ian Esmore and Seconded by Merindi Swadling

- 3. Welcome and background briefing by steering group facilitator, Robert.

 The Background Document was sent to all participants prior to the meeting and again on the first day of the meeting, and its receipt acknowledged.
- Acknowledge that adequate notice for the meeting has been carried out and that all present have had the opportunity to view circulated documents.

The draft agenda and documents were sent out to interested participants on the 13th May 2007. After some discussion the final dates for this meeting were announced on the 28th May 2007.

The following documents were acknowledged as being received by the all of the participants:

Background Document Activities of the Applicant Roles of Committee of Management Rules of the proposed Association

5. Election of Committee of Management and Nomination of Public Officer

The committee was elected as follows:

ROBERT COENRAADS has been nominated as President_Chairperson of FSWL Australia

Moved by Ian Esmore and Seconded by Merindi Swadling

BEN BOWLER has been nominated Vice President of FSWL Australia Moved by Merindi Swadling and Seconded by Donna Cervantes

IAN ESMORE has been nominated as Publicity Officer of FSWL Australia Moved by Robert Coenraads and Seconded by Merindi Swadling

DELPHINE SWADLING has been nominated as Secretary of FSWL Australia Moved by Merindi Swadling and Seconded by Robert Coenraads

MERINDI SWADLING has been nominated as Treasurer of FSWL Australia Moved by Kathleen Swadling and Seconded by Robert Coenraads

ERICA LIGHT has been nominated to the position of Committee Member of FSWL Australia

Moved by Donna Cervantes and Seconded by Merindi Swadling

YVONNE HIRT has been nominated to the position of Committee Member of FSWL Australia

Moved by Robert Coenraads and Seconded by Merindi Swadling

DONNA CERVANTES has been nominated to the position of Committee Member of FSWL Australia

Moved by Robert Coenraads and Seconded by Kathleen Swadling.

KATHLEEN SWADLING has been nominated to the position of Committee Member of FSWL Australia

Moved by Ben Bowler and Seconded by Robert Coenraads

6. Chairperson to confirm appointments.

The appointments were confirmed by Robert Coenraads. Ian Esmore moved a motion that the Committee of Management as noted in Item 5 is accepted.

Donna Cervantes seconded the motion

7. Adoption of the Rules of the association document.

lan Esmore moved the motion for item 7 that seeks adoption of the Rules as circulated.

Delphine Swadling seconded this motion

8. Confirm signatories for Bank account.

The signatories are the President, Secretary, Treasurer, and a Committeee Member:

President, Robert Coenraads Secretary, Delphine Swadling Treasurer, Merindi Swadling Member, Kathleen Swadling

Donna Cervantes moved item 8 that establishes a bank account for FSWL and recommends the 4 signitories. lan Esmore seconded this motion.

9. Confirm schedule of membership fees

It was confirmed that FSWL Australia will have NIL membership fees. Robert Coenraads has moved that we are to have NIL membership fees. Ian Esmore seconded this motion

10. Set date and time for COM meeting. Close meeting

Meetings of the Committee of FSWL Australia will be the held on the first Friday of each month. The time next official meeting will commence at 9:00 am Friday 6th July.

The business of the meeting concluded at 9:00 pm 7th June 2007

The Committee is thanked for its involvement

END OF MINUTES